Dump

Dump

 

Dump

Deut 23:12 You shall have a place also without the camp, where you shall go forth abroad:

Deut 23:13 And you shall have a paddle on your weapon; and it shall be, when you will ease yourself abroad, you shall dig therewith, and shall turn back and cover that which comes from you:

Deut 23:14For the LORD your God walks in the middle of your camp, to deliver you, and to give up your enemies before you; therefore shall your camp be holy: that he see no unclean thing in you, and turn away from you. [from American King James Version]

No one can claim the Bible is not wordy without making a silly smirk. If rewritten in modern English, it might be half as long and twice as interesting. I get a strong impression from it that the god named God disapproves of indoor plumbing, as did America’s early Christians.

The graphic accompanying this post, compared to the foregoing verses, makes a good example. It seems to be an orphan but, no, the red smudge at the bottom appears to indicate a live parent whose popular child has passed through too many iterations. It seems intended to identify a page on Facebook. If its father of mother wants to claim it, send me a link to the original post in the comments section and I will update or remove it, as you wish.

This is my 200th post to this blog. As I write, my mind fills with questions: I feel lonely here; why am I doing this? It seems nobody wants to talk to me. Are my astute ponderings so accurate nothing can be added?—so far off the mark they are not worth the cyber-ink (kinda like a god) it would take to say something?—or you feel so offended you wish I would get so bored by the silence I will just go away. Surely I’m not that scary! Oh, no, not a friendly guy like me.

If truth be told, you are here for reasons we share: entertainment with a hope of picking up an interesting insight or bit of information. Writing these forces me to scour the Internet for missing pieces of each new puzzle, from which I learn (that sometimes, I am wrong and must start over again). I learn through the process of writing, and store the results where I can share them with a silent world.

Please leave a comment

