Behavior

I don’t know that people so much “hold” beliefs, but rather that they simply profess them. People from the ‘Love’ Religion come to your front porch to pick a fight about something about which you have no interest and then tell me I’m going to Hell when I don’t believe them. Why do they think I’ll believe that.
` I know I’m guilty, too. I believe in facts backed up with evidence of a kind that gets discovered in the real world– the kind that can be duplicated by people all over the world who have the equipment and knowledge. I believe that, but have neither the tools or knowledge to produce it for those doubters invading my porch, so that all I can offer them is questions they seem unable to answer, or reasons they must verify themselves. They seem never all that interested. How offensive that is!

Please leave a comment

